Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 03, 2006 - 4:43 p.m.

I went to the most awesome baseball game ever in the best seats that I am still excited about them and its been almost a week. It was a perfect night for it too. Beer and Hot Dogs and Nachos. Yelling Cheesesteak. Laughing. It was a great night.

Though I did have to sit next to Boobie McPhee which made jumping up and cheering a little hazardous as I was fearful of getting smacked by them which happened a few times. But I think I�m healed now.

And I missed the final challenge of Project Runway. But really the baseball game was soo awesome that I didn�t think about it once.

The next night I babysat for my bartender�s kids which is kind of funny trying to explain the situation to people. I guess I could say that I�m babysitting my friends kids, but its kind of fun to see their reaction. Some people even say �Wow! You�ve got your own bartender?� which is really awesome. And it was fun. Though I was soaked walking there. And my skull umbrella got a little damaged. But there were 30 mile an hour winds, so damage was inevitable.

Then I went to listen to the glorious Neil Gaiman read from his newest book. And I was happy. He was funny and charming. And he looked pretty tired. But he read a cute poem and then he read A Study of Emerald, which is my favorite so far from his new book.

Then this weekend was spent working in the gift shop and being woken up way too early on Sunday by my ex who decided to drunk dial me because he was watching Jeeves and Wooster.

Jeeves and Wooster does kick some ass though.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!