Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 25, 2006 - 4:08 p.m.

I am incredibly bored. I have some filing to do, but I don't want to do it. And I guess I could go and unpack the Hilda's stuff, but I actually dressed up today. Maybe I'll do that anyways.

Its quiet here.

I went to the bank and when I came back most everyone was gone. And no one else knows where they went. I wonder if it was the rapture.

Would you lock your office door if you were taken in the rapture?

Do Catholics believe in the rapture?

I received my crazy music order from amazon last night which includes The Tragic Treasury by the Gothic Archies and then two various artist cd's Where's Neil When You Need Him? and Rogue's Gallery. The last of which is a whole bunch of sea chanteys from the olden days which I have always had an effinity for. God, I love old folk ballads and the stories they tell. But this album has modern folk putting their own spin on things. Like Nick Cave, Lou Reed, John C. Reilly, Sting and Bono. I haven't listened to the whole album yet as its 2 cds with 23 songs each! yipes! Yes, it has John C. Reilly on it. He really kicks ass! He can do everything!

The only problem with this cd is that they liner notes don't include the lyrics to the songs. The other cds do. Even the german songs in Where's Neil?

The Haul Away Joe is slow. interesting...

I'm going to go see the prestige tonight.

The funny thing about working here is the down time. Everything that happens here seems to happen all at the same time. Then you will have a week of down time, then booom all of the sudden its 10 million things at once.

I'm tired. But I'm not.

strange...

they all just came back while I was downstairs covering for the receptionist.

its like they never left.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!