Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 30, 2006 - 5:02 p.m.

My friend, Super Beth B, thinks that she is an idiot for a certain reason, but I would like to refute that claim and say that she can only be an idiot for letting one little bad thing ruin her whole evening. Mistakes happen Super Beth B! And it was such a stoopid mistake let it die and enjoy the rest of your time!

That said, I did enjoy a wonderful day in Ellicot City, and I am now referred to as Snakes. Which is cool. It reminds me of Escape From New York which was an awesome damn movie.

I decided to find the soundtrack to the movie of my life according to the shuffle on my iTunes at work. (I got this idea from Super Beth B and she got it from someone else)

OPENING CREDITS:
Boney Was A Warrior � Jack Shit. This is a sea chantey from the recently purchased Rogues Gallery which I mentioned in a previous post. This song is about Napoleon. I don�t know if that is the performer�s actual name or just a name for this album. I would�ve picked something a little different to set the mood for my life�s story, but you can�t control iTunes shuffle!!! (I�m just glad it wasn�t one of the Phantom of the Opera songs that are by guilty pleasures) I guess this shows my fascination with old obscure songs that tell stories.

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL:
Harder to Breathe � Maroon 5. This is funny because my brother Tommy totally freaked out at his first day of school and cried and cried and we had to go and pick him up. I was two or three and I remember it soooo well. I couldn�t wait to go to school personally, and I actually looked forward to just about every first day of school through out my life. I�m not really sure about my first day of starting home school, though.

FALLING IN LOVE:
Rolling Sea � Eliza Carthy. Another off of the Rogues Gallery. This is strangely appropriate though as it actually does deal with the love of a woman for a sailor boy. Its actually kind of funny because this rich girl falls in love with a sailor boy of whom her father doesn�t approve of so she runs away, disquises herself as a cabin boy and sails away with her sailor. They return later and tell the father of their love and the father actually caves in and lets them get married with his blessing. Which is a rare happy ending in this type of tale.

BREAKING UP:
You Better Leave the Stars Alone � Ego Likeness. I�ve listened to this song twice. Once when I downloaded it and again now. It does seem appropriate for a good break up song. Though I was hoping for something from the Buzzcocks.

PROM:
Green Hornet Theme � Al Hirt, Kill Bill Soundtrack. This song kicks ass, though it probably won�t be in my movie cause I never went to prom. Proms are for the weak!!!
(I was homeschooled in high school)
LIFE�S OK:
Shook Me All Night Long � ACDC. This song is great for this. I once danced the polka to it. That should explain a lot about me.

MENTAL BREAKDOWN:
I�m In The Mood for Love � Ella Fitzgerald. I have felt mentally fragile before and have started singing obscure songs ad infinitum. This is one of those songs. Really. My iTunes knows me too well. I can totally see myself in an insane asylum singing this song while rocking back and forth in a padded room and while skipping around the halls.

DRIVING:
The Reptile Room � The Gothic Archies. This is song is good to sing to at the top of your lungs which is what I like to do when I�m driving by myself.

FLASH BACK:
Danny Boy � Bing Crosby. This is a perfectly sappy song sung sappily and it brings back so many memories it deserves a flashback.

GETTING BACK TOGETHER:
Little Boy Billee � Ralph Steadman. This is about pirates who steal a boat and then run out of food and decide to eat the cabin boy. I�ll let you draw your own conclusions.

WEDDING:
Sister Kate � The Ditty Bops. God this is a great song its fast and fun with a nice Charleston swing beat to it. If I ever get married I�m totally playing this song.

BIRTH OF CHILD:
Bully in the Alley � Three Pruned Men. A Bully in the Alley is a sailor so drunk that he can�t get back on the boat by himself. hhhhmmmm

FINAL BATTLE:
Coconut � Harry Nilsson. This is a song from Reservoir Dogs. I can totally see my final battle as a horribly bloody gun fight with no actual sound except this song, its got such an island laise faire feel about it. �Put the lime in the coconut and drink it all up��

DEATH SCENE:
Hanging Johnny � Stan Ridgeway. I apologize for yet another sea chanty. I think they keep coming up because it was the last album I downloaded. Though it does have a sort of �walk to the gallows� beat to it and that�s how I�ve always wanted to go out, so I guess its cool.

FUNERAL SONG:
40 Shades of Blue � Black 47. This is good. Lots of remembering and drinking. perfect.

END CREDITS:
Ireland, I�m coming home � Garth Brooks. Prophetic.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!