Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 09, 2007 - 5:18 p.m.

part of my job is to book groups coming into DC and need a cheap place to stay into our bunkhouse ministry. its basically a mattress on the floor and access to showers and toilets. Most of the time this happens to be college groups staying for various reasons. This past week it was a group working for Habitat for Humanity. Next week is an alternative spring break group from florida. (meaning that they do charity work instead of getting drunk and show'n titties.) Personally I have to make sure we have enough room, mattresses, and no over-lapping groups.

Enter Jazz Hands.

This weekend w/o consulting me he booked a college choir to come and sing for Sunday. Habitat left today at 3, Spring breakers come tomorrow at 2. The Choir came in at 5 and leaves on Sunday. Yes. The Springers and the Choir are overlapping. And because its Jazz Hands, the choir gets the mattresses and the preferred treatment. The Springers have to sleep on tile w/o mattresses.

And now The Choir are in the Atrium singing Hakuna Matata. (sooo last century) and so not only are my ears ringing, because boy can they fill up the four floors of open space!, but now I have crappy song in my head!

Was I ever a college student?

Was it really only 9 years ago?

I need to go laugh at farts. I need to reclaim my childhood.

I need to go watch 300.

I need to do my nails.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!