Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Apr. 02, 2007 - 10:22 a.m.

he he he

I am wicked tired. I am pretty sure that I slept last night, tho it sure don't feel like it now.

Holy crapola! Movies I've seen:
300:Lots of blood, good fight scenes. Beautiful bodies. It was like Transporter, but everywhere. Got totally sick of the gratuitous slow-mo. And if you ever go see a movie at Dupont Circle DO NOT sit in the last 6 rows. You can hear people in the hall. I went to the 7:00 show and it wasn't full. Though there were a whole bunch of people waiting to get in for the next showing. My crowd were really boring. Should've went to see it at the Uptown.

Breach: This was the movie about the spy that lived in Vienna who sold secrets to Russia and probably had a lot of other spies and people killed for no real good reason. No blood, one partially naked body, which you felt really horrible after seeing. Damn good story. Damn fine acting. An it was cool seeing bits and parts of Vienna and DC and being able to say: That is totally not Federal Triangle!!! Though again I was disappointed with the dipiction of the Catholic mass. If the movie makes a big point of mentioning that the characters are at a traditional/old school LATIN mass where you are supposed to kneel the entire time (does this even exist? And where I soooo want to go!) shouldn't you have them actually saying Latin during the same mass? This oversight really pissed me off in The Boondock Saints when they said the Our Father right after the homily. WTF Duffy? Though I often wondered if there is a ban on filming the Creed. But I still love both movies and recommend them. Though, of course, Boondock Saints is filled with gun fights and shouldn't be seen by the faint of hearts like my sister.

Volver; God, I practiced saying this the right way all the way to the movie theater and in some strange intercession by God I actually said it right, but then lost all grace when I smirked at the couple behind me that said it wrong when they bought their tickets. I'm a horrible, horrible person. Going in I thought this movie was a comedy with Penelope Cruz in tight shirts and lots o eye make up. Turns out this movie is a tension filled character study of mother and daughter relationships, and how strong the 'fairer' sex has to be, with Penelope Cruz acting her ass off in tight shirts and lots o eye make up. She sings this song in the middle that will make you cry. I am a horrible person that never cries and I have cried at three different movies this year. I think I'm getting soft in my old age. Isn't Grindhouse coming out soon? If I cry in that, I'm totally packing it in. Seriously. Dreamgirls was a tear fest. Pan's Labyrinth made me run the whole gambit of emotions. So did Children of Men. Oh. Damn. That's four movies. And my birthday day. (though technically that was last year). That's it. I'm turning into a girly girl. Beer. Sports. Pizza. Hockey. Resivior Dogs. Hard Boiled.

Mafioso: Great movie. Was this a comedy? Was it a thriller? Was it a drama? Was it a gut renching story of a man put in a very difficult situation just by being

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!