Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 07, 2007 - 5:26 p.m.

This past saturday has to go down in the books as one crazy ass day. I woke up at o'dark-thirty to take my lil sis to the airport, arrived home at 7 (which is still too early for me on a weekend) promptly fell asleep and woke up in time for bingo and hot dogs. Didn't win a single thing, neither did roomie which was strange. But ate a glorious hot dog which makes the lossing worth it. Went home and promptly fell asleep and woke up in time to bet on some horses. Well, that was the plan, but Jackhammer showed up. The same Jackhammer out of my past (two years ago) and one night I wish never happened whom I haven't seen or heard from since. Though the main problem with that was that I didn't even know who it was, and just thought it was someone my roomie knew cause she let him in. And she was just being polite. But the worst part was that he just wouldn't leave. it was really creepy. creepy creepy creepy.

Then I went and bet on horses and actually won two races!!! When I won the first race (I picked one horse to place and show and one horse to show and they both placed and showed and so I won three times on one race!!!) I pretended that i was fainting and having a heart attack. Lots o laughs from me.

All the money went to charity though so no hate'n!

And i wrote some funny captions to the horses on the game book.

Then we ended up at the tune and right before closing these two Irishmen showed up and we ended up talking and having a laugh. I called 'em the Irish Whirlwind because they literally were. They had two vodka and tonics each. at the same time. with straws. It was really amazing to watch. They came in after last call and talked the bartender (ned DIVINE!) into getting them drinks anyways. (later they talked him into pouring the leftovers into take-away glasses!!!) It was straight Irish charm you think only happens in movies. It was really breath taking to watch. And one of 'em actually starred in "Into the West".

They were really five sheets to the wind but it was fun talking to them and joking with them. And they had the best name for the Hawk n Dove - The Hawk and Stuff!!!

Well, it was funny at the time.

I had a couple sheets in the wind as well.

Then they crossed the street to the meridian and watered the trees. In all their cursed irish glory. And they didn't even try and hide it.

Ahh damn crazy irish...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!