Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 22, 2007 - 4:31 p.m.

In a fit of creativity (and anxiety mostly) I made three necklaces last night.
And I photographed them with my new camera. But of course forgot to bring the camera in today to down load the pictures.

I LOVE TIGER WIRE AND MAGNETIC CLOSURES!

There is nothing in the world like eating curry, watching Chow Yun Fat and Tony Leung shoot people (and rescue babies) while making jewelry.

Nothing.

It�s the bluntness of the deaths with the delicate glass beads that makes it so satisfying. Probably why John Woo always had children and doves in his movies. Probably also why jazz is so heavily featured in this one. Chow plays the clarinet and Tony makes paper cranes for every person he kills.

I guess the dialogue could be better, but this really is the greatest John Woo movie.

aaaaahhhh

Well. Still many more jewelry to go. And cards. And happy kid kits.

Viva La Craftie!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!