Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 15, 2007 - 12:43 p.m.

I work thursdays - saturdays as a box office manager for a small theater company that used to be in DC. Now they are in Northern Virginia. More precisely; The Hell that is Northern Virginia. It seems that as soon as people cross the water they loose their brains. Like the river has some collective zombie powers that sucks your brains out as you drive over the bridges. (really wouldn't surprise you if you've seen the water) Of course I'm impervious to this brain sucking because either I have no brain (highly possible) or because I have family that lives in northern virginia and my body has worked up an immunity against the river zombie.

This weekend the NOVA crowd was especially fun. We had a couple of tourists expecting us to be the Bodies exhibit despite the "FAll of the House of Usher" on our doors and the huge ass signs and crowds for the bodies exhibit that they had to walk right in front of in order to get to our building. The couples standing in front of what used to be the box office space, knocking on the glass, and yelling 'hello we want to pick up our tickets' despite the fact that the lights were off and very obviously no one in there, and, just as obviously, me standing off to the side yelling to them 'will call is over here!!!' (I ended up physically standing in front of them and telling them that I could help them over by the counter - also in full view.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!