Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feb. 14, 2008 - 5:53 p.m.

ok, sure, I haven�t updated in awhile, but I�m updating now.

Um, so at work�I have finally moved into my office and now my boss says since you are the person that members talk to get things done, you are the one in operations that have the most tenure, and your doing the work anyways, you are now senior staff and are going to be assistant operations manager (which I guess is better than team manager for all of you office fans�) or in other terms Church Administrator. Which is insane. Me a manger. Me an Administrator�Then he said, but now you have two paths open to you. You can either be in charge of all publications, which the Walmarts have resigned from (Yes! My dreams have come true!!! They are resigning!!!!) or become our church administrator. This would involve me taking classes and getting new software and snickiees like that. Both jobs would require delegating a lot of what I do. I�m not a good delegator. That would also mean that I would have to be in charge.

So, basically I�m going to take the in charge of publications thingy, because I get new things to play with and anyways, I�d have to do most of the administrating stuff since there is no one else to do it.

the thing is though, I just (two weeks ago) got my business cards.

this also means that I have to get organized and shit. Dress professional too. No more sneakers with my cords. Which I sneak in because I don�t have nice casual shoes so I tell people that I wore them to work and have just forgotten to change into my work shoes�

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!