Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Nov. 27, 2006 - 5:16 p.m.

yeah, its been awhile.

Guess what i've been up to!

Nope! Thats not it at all!

Well, lets see;

I was 'Snakes on a Plane' for Halloween at old Ebbitts Grill.

I found out that Bob Fosse died right outside of the National Theater, and made a very bad joke about it soon after. it was bordering on heartless, but very funny nonetheless.

I went to Ellicot City twice in as many weekends.

Said goodbye to my fav co-worker. sniff.

Have taken over said fav co-worker's job.

have been worked to the bone for three straight weeks.

Took the whole damn time off for Thanksgiving and hung out with my sister's family. Who still has the cutest little baby girl in the whole entire world. Until I go spend Christmas with my brother and his new daughter.

Cooked a goose. And by cooked a goose I mean, I made my sister cook the goose while I hid downstairs until it was in the oven at which point i came back upstairs and made everything else needed for thanksgiving dinner. I was going to cook the goose and was looking forward to it until Joy of Cooking said to remove the wishbone before boiling 24 hours before cooking, at which time I turned on the water for boiling, blanched and ran downstairs while my sister took care of the removing of the wish bone. I can stuff a turkey. I can remove gizzards and heads. I'm sure i can pluck a turkey if need be. But for some reason I can not de-bone any type of bird before its cooked. It is one of the few things that I can't stand. There was a time that I couldn't stomach de-boning a bird that was cooked or eating chicken wings or legs, but luckily i have gotten over that part. And I'm sure eventually I'll get over the quesy stomach and be able to de-bone a bird. "If I ever get married and have a family," I yelled up to my sister while crouching downstairs in my couch room, "They better get used to having boneless turky breasts for Thanksgiving!"

I'm getting shivers just thinking about it.

I bought four pairs of pants that actually fit me. So now the number of non jean pants i have is now 6. Though I really do have to retire my old black pants. So technically I only have 5. yay!

I went to Ikea and they did have the $12 full duvet cover and two sham set that I've been covetting since August!!!

I had a rum and coke at a Lord's Supper dinner. I also tried to convince everybody there that Peirce Bronsan was a terrible actor and should never had been a Bond. And that the best movie of all time was Die Hard. (though really it is Braveheart) Oh. I also had wine there. And there was some praying going on. I don't mind the praying, but when they start repeating 'praise Jesus' that's my que for excusing myself and saying 'I get enough of that at work, thank you very much, and I like my Catholics straight up with no speaking in tongues, just a tad shaken, with a garnish of self effacing humor'

I also watched a new miniseries of little house on the prarie with a really cute actor playing the father. And he rasseled a wolf! Heaven.

I also had this very strange dream of being attacked and eaten by aloe vera plants. That'll teach me not to watch Shawn of the Dead while gardening right before I go to bed.

I fell asleep half way through the first running of Hugh Laurie's SNL, and was foiled in my attempts to watch the rerun this Saturday. I blame the rum and coke and wine I had for dinner. mmmm...

I saw The Prestige. Want to see it again. Am in love with Christian Bale, then Hugh Jackman, then Christian Bale, then Hugh Jackman, then Christian Bale. OOOO Christopher Nolan why do you play with my emotions so?!?!?? I figured out the major twists while watching the movie, but am stumped at some of the minor questions that were never answered. Like, why the hell Scarlet Johanson is in it. The other women in the movie were far more interesting. Hot damn that was a good movie though. I really need to see it again.mmmm Christian Bale...

Finished THE END. am sad. Now will have to read the series over and over again and weep at the loss of expectation for the next book to come out next year.

Got chided by my mom for still not having her scarf finished. (I'm a horrible daughter)

Still obsessing about Dr. Who. And about getting a chocolate brown pin stripped suite. The one from target is too small. am thinking about losing weight just to fit into it. lamest excuse ever? I do need to lose weight though. poo

Am addicted to Heroes. In particular Hiro. He's so cute!!!!

I have lost three magazines some how.

I found out that a Lumpkin is the offspring of a stone lion and a pumpkin. I will post pictures soon.

I have to clean my room and sort out the christmas gifts that i have and the christmas gifts that i have to make, and the gifts that I have yet to buy. That sounds like they should be the three ghosts from the christmas carol.

I have to trick super beth b into going to see gogol bordello at the 9:30 club. (but don't tell her!)

I really need to get to work at a more reasonable time.

I am addicted to the evily placed convienent starbucks. and have to get back to avoiding them like the plague. The illness not the book. which I got for valentines day one year. the book not the illness.

it makes for a funny story at least.

I have to end this entry and go home as its 6:00 now. somehow.

poo.

POO!

pip pip! Have a great night!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!