Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 30, 2008 - 6:52 p.m.

I just spent the funnest sunday with two of my neices, Sophia and Bridget and their cousin Nora. I know funnest isn't a word, but there really isn't another way to describe it. I like being the cool aunt. Sophia and Nora are 8 and Bridget is 9. I took them out for Chinese food and window shopping in two different strip malls in Southern NJ. (the strip malls I could've done without especially since the original plan was to go to a mall with a carousel in it!!!) We spent all of lunch eating and telling stories and laughing. It was so hard not to laugh and be happy with these girls. And they were almost floored when I gave them $5 to spend at the dollar store. They didn't think they could spend it all, until I mentioned that they could also use that money to get gifts for family members and snacks for the way home. They got little dog and bird statues that they later had adventures with. It was soo much fun - but I really would've liked to ride that carousel...damn...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!