Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 05, 2004 - 5:37 p.m.

Last night I had another strange dream and I almost don�t want to write about it because it�ll make me sound totally obsessed where I�m only marginally obsessed.

I dreamed that I was listening to Neil Gaiman on cd, for days. I would have conversations with people and fade out to listen to Neil. I would be driving and Neil would be on in the background. I would go to restaurants and never get any food because I wouldn�t listen to the waiter, I would be listening to Neil in the background. I swear the dream took days. Different scenarios would occur that I half-heartedly paid attention to and all the while Neil droned (of course he wasn't droning on in the way that means that he speaks in monotone, he has a lovely speaking voice. With a beautiful accent.), on in the background. I have no idea what he was saying. I couldn�t really hear him, I would just start to focus more on what he was saying and then I would wake up, fall asleep and start the whole process over again. Which is the second time in a week that I had that sort of dream that continues after you wake up and fall asleep again.

The last one had absolutely nothing to do with Neil. I was graduating from college and running late. And my friend who was a nun lost her habit as we leaned over the balcony to make sure that the all boy choir was in fact singing �Be Our Guest� from Beauty and the Beast. Now that was a surreal dream if I ever had one. It is only beaten out by the one dream I had in college where I was Batman and I was fighting Wolverine and speaking in Latin.

Yeah, I know�

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!