Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 19, 2004 - 2:02 p.m.

I really need to get back into writing in this thing more frequently.

Tomorrow is my last day at this job though they want me back for a couple of weeks in September. If I'm free, they can have me. I spend half the day waiting for the boss lady to give me something to do ("I'll bring it over to you in a second-go wait at your desk."-which turns into hours.)But I get paid $13 an hour and they have free fruity water. And Alicia works on the otherside of the partition so were are always passing notes to each other. Work is the only place I see her now adays.

Now she's doing her Pennsick thing, and I'm enjoying the freedoms of not having a roomate.

The guys upstairs gave me a bottle of wine when I went to collect my mail. And damn it if he wasn't in a towel! Of course I was too stupid to say anything other than thanks. I wonder if I could drink the whole thing by myself...

I've spent the last couple of weekends with different aspects of my family. I stayed at Patty's and helped out at Colin's 8th birthday party. It was all knights and dragons and princesses (he even set up an obstacle course where you had to battle a t-rex with water balloons and save his sisters who were dressed up like princesses) so the night before I made them costumes. I don't know what he's going to be when he grows up but I won't be suprised if he either becomes and engineer (he put together my sister's bookcases), or a director (he came up with all the party things and every detail of his costume.)

Then a couple weekends after that I babysat all the neices and nephews in the area at once. It turned out pretty good. I brought over some beads and string, and bubbles. I swear if nothing else works, bring out bubbles and everything turns out ok. Owen and Bridget made tons of necklaces. Joe would be having a blast and then realize that mommy was no where and then he would cry til I brought out the bubbles. Or placated him with an animal cracker. We played "Storm the castle" outside for awhile. I was the dragon. Then the Whelpleys had to take showers so then we watched a movie. They went through 3 bags of microwave popcorn! They watched Ice Age, which I don't understand how they could like. Luckily I had to keep making popcorn and chasing Joe.

Then this past weekend we headed up north to a semi-family reunion. My Aunt Loretta called us all together so we assembled all the Gracylany side together. Which was great becuase I hadn't seen most of those people in years. (even though most of them live within three hours of our house - after we stopped having the family Thanksgiving Dinner we stopped seeing them. We stopped the dinner because it just got too big, 40+ people and most of my sibling didn't come!) She then gave everyone a detailed family tree. Which was pretty cool, though I haven't gotten through most of it. I got to see Mary, Paul and Ellen too. So that was good. I hadn't seen them in a looong time. But I still haven't gotten to see Josiah yet.

This weekend I'm getting my hair colored by Stephen. And I'm giving the grand tour to a frenchie. I wonder if she smokes. he he he

She's only 17 though, so i doubt it.

I have to figure out where to take her. If you were a teenager from France and you were visiting Washington DC/America for the first time where you want to go? What would you want to do? I hope she's not the type that just wants to go to the mall and shop.

I'm a little nervous about that.

I realized that I never talked about my trip to London. I will. Someday.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!