Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 06, 2004 - 10:49 a.m.

I�m obsessing again. I have daydreams that I go to get my book signed and there are like ten other people there, so then we decide to all go out for sushi where we eat and talk and have a grand old time and Neil and I become email buddies. And he asks me to make jewelry for his wife and kids and then his friends and then I get very famous.

I like this daydream because in it I�m not the bumbling idiot I always am. I know facts. I can remember dates and names. And we talk about apple trees and feeding deer. And lying on the ground watching the stars. And I convince everyone that they should come and see Host & Guest and they love it (of course!). Then because of those ten people and Neil�s journal we sell out every house till the end of the run, and we sell out Jason and the Argonauts. And I have to turn people away. And then Synetic starts paying its actors more and everyone is happy and they don�t know that it was me who got the ball rolling.

I love daydreams like that.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!