Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 19, 2004 - 4:01 p.m.

Its been kinda crazy the last coupla days here. Ripped out my hat because it was too big. Saw Mo Rocca and got book signed. I went with Super Beth B. She was so cute and nervous. I think I said something witty. But can't be sure now.

Saturday we went to Ellicott City which is the highlight of the fall season. On the way there we got to scope all the beautiful leavies.

Friday I had a happy hour beer with co-worker Jodi and had this really creepy guy staring at me the whole time. I never drank a beer so fast. Well, it was a Bass. I've drunk Guiness faster. Especially when they are being paid for by a huge lawfirm and I only have a half hour to get them for free. I drank three, and that's because the bartender was slow and of course you have to slow pour a Guiness. I could've drunk more. IT WAS FREE!!!!

But I blab...

So anyways. Host & Guest is over & done with. We had a reception on Friday for some unknown reason instead of Saturday night (which was closing night). We only had enough food for 50 people when there were 200 people, due to poor planning on Someone's part. It really pissed me off, because I got to hear all the complants while she smoozed. Sometimes I wish I was more of a smoozer than I wouldn't have to hear actors complaining about not getting any food...or patrons either, cause then I just feel terrible that I didn't provide enough for everybody. I swear somehow I have Italian blood in me. I usually try to have more than enough food. I'm destined to be a little italian grandmother, "You need to eat! You are too skinny. Eat. Eat!!!!"

Now I have to pack up someone else's office for the big office move next week eventhough I won't be around.

And tomorrow I have an interview. I'm kinda nervous.

But tonight I'm going to see $1 movies!!!!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!