Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Nov. 17, 2004 - 9:32 p.m.

...so much for daily writing.

I'd like to say that I've been too busy writing my novel in a month to really write anything else, but sadly I can't.

But I am going to say how much I really hate the news. The only news I actually watch is on the Daily Show, but as I've been watching more network tv lately thanks to some decent tv shows and I've gotten to see the lovely commercials they do so that you watch the news. Its all based on fear. I know its not anything new, Michael Moore covered it in his film Bowling for Columbine, but I think its gotten worse. There are bad things that happen in the world and they should be covered in the news, but now they have special stories where it usually goes; "You thought ___ was safe/good but boy were you wrong!" and its usually a one sided argument and doesn't really prove anything. If you wrote an essay in college-hell even in grade school-that was as one sided as the news is you would've failed.

And why do we really need a baseball team anyways?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!