Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dec. 06, 2004 - 2:48 p.m.

Its been a while so let me sum up:

Thanksgiving: Stayed in town and tried to throw a Thanksgiving party with Jodi. Invited lots o people but only two showed up. Had lots o fun anyways. Made turkey fingers, cranberry dipping sauce and sweet potatoe balls. We had a poetry reading in which I read from my book of limericks, because I am just soo classy.

Rest of Thanksgiving week: Crashed at Jodi's where we drank, ate and were merry. Also watched way too much Blackadder for my own good. Well, not really. I could've watched more. Lots more.

lots lots more.

We also discussed the finer points of Dr. Zhivago and Speed (the movie not the drug though we might've talked about that as well), balkan (sp?) folklore, and vampires. Went to Art-o-Matic again were we proceeded to act out our performance art piece "Elevator Sculptures" It would've been a big hit if anyone had seen it.

Did you know that in Balkan Folklore you can become a vampire if a cat jumps over your dead body? It brings a whole new meaning to the phrase "We'll get a cat over my dead body!" I'm pretty sure it was any ol' cat, but it was really late and after many rum and pepsies that we were discussing this so I probably don't remember all the exact details. And there is also the legend that you can turn into a demon/vampire if anything passes over your dead body. Like if someone was on onside and someone else was on the other side and the first person hands you a beer in which to drink your comrade's death and he passes it over the dead comrade, then bam that comrade is now a vampire. I wonder if the Irish believe that as well? They're always drinking over their comrade's bodies... Oh well, the receptionist is coming back and I have to log off. Talk later - don't pass over anyones dead body!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!