Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 27, 2005 - 4:52 p.m.

goodness, who woulda thunk that I'd be busy down here?!?!?!

(actually I've hit paydirt in online comics and have been reading those instead of updating this)

Ok, I've got 10 minutes to sum up:

Star Wars III: 'bout time Lucas got his shit together. Still crappy dialog, still hate Hayden Christiansan (sp?). But finally have decent battles and more of Obi Wan...(and really who didn't laugh when vader screamed NOOOOOO at the end?). So, better than 1 & 2, but not even close to 5.

Birthdays: Had fun with Beth and boy is she a cheap date! $5 lunch makes her happy! Only wish we could've sat on the turtles...

Jodi: Still hasn't found an apartment. I love you, but get the hell out of our house! I'm guessing the feeling's mutual.

Fillibusters: They are still around, still no police state, still waiting to be an anarchist (sp?). Damn! I was really hoping Monday would be the time for me to don my black and live out V for Vendetta, but sadly liberty prevails. Star Wars III coming out the weekend before change anyone's mind? Or was it just a coinkydink?

Show: Still only getting about 20-30 peeps a night. Damn.

Weather: Finally getting hot. Sadly. Kinda liking the cool but sunny days. Reminds me of home.

Boyfriend: Still haven't heard from him. But am going out with his family Saturday. (yeah, it is crazy)

Big Picture: I find out once and for all if the Crunchy Christy Christians (thanks super beth b!) will make an honest woman out of me or not. Hoping for an yes. Still haven't learned the guitar. Still haven't officially sold any of my jewelry. Still feeling like a worthless slob taking up space on God's green earth, but fuck it, ain't gonna kill myself or anything like that so God's gonna have to deal. Still delighting in all the differents shades of green on one tree.

Music: Trying not to like the Killers. Loving Will Smith again. And the Muppets.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!