Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dec. 09, 2005 - 4:34 p.m.

Its nice to have a boss that appreciates you. I am the only one in the whole office who knows how to mail merge and I would be considered a god if I didn't work at a church.

The gift shop made $800 in credit card sales last weekend alone. Sadly, I wasn't at the staff meeting where they mentioned it and everyone applauded. Well, it was kinda good because I would've just blushed and looked down. Embarrased that people were looking at me. While drawing my bear in the cave mauling some of them for giving me extra pointers in how to run the shop. (none of which are useful mind you.)

I just talked to the big cheese and he said that for the next couple of weeks they are going to have a student down here working and then they were going to hire someone by Jan 2. So that I wouldn't have to be down here at all! You know what that means don't you? All the bathroom breaks I want!!!!! Woo Hoo!!!

(also, I really hate talking on the phone. Really really really hate it. Which is weird since I'm the receptionist. But sometimes I just want to cry instead of answer the phone. I hate the phone like some people hate walking along the edge of buildings. I hate that too.)

Tonight I'm going to finish my christmas cards and watch Santa Clause verses the Martians w/ MST3K. Its not as good as Santa Clause verses the Devil, but you get what you can. I'm still waiting for Daddio to come out. For the uninitiated, Daddio is a crappy movie about this trucker/singer/detective who wears his pants up to his underarms in true 50's fashion. In the middle Joel and the bots sing "Hike up your britches like mine!" Best tv ever!

Woo hooo security guard is here that means I can jet!

toodles!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!