Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 01, 2006 - 4:59 p.m.

The other day when I was pretending to be an obsessive compulsive and not stepping on cracks I realized that Washington DC has to be the worst place in the world for obsessive compulsives that can't step on cracks. With its perchant for brick side walks and its beehive like tiled metro stations DC is an OC's worst nightmare. I was pretty freaked out by the looming octagonal tiles as I slowly inched my way towards them on the escalator and I was just pretending!

So if you have OCD stay away from DC (like you really needed another reason) Though, compared to NYC, DC Metro is much cleaner, so that could be a good thing for that type of OCD's.

Another tip:

If you are having a downer of a day put chocolate sauce in your coke. It really takes you to a different time period and place. Like Back to the Future!

kick'n

I also wonder on this day of days why I can only eat 2 meals on any other day of the year and not get as extremely hungry between meals as I do when it is Ash Wednesday or Good Friday? Is it because I know that I can only eat those two meals? Or do I secretly snack on those other days and not remember?

Could be both I guess.

I also wonder if I will ever be able to go into a book store and only buy one actual book.

One thing that I shall never wonder about: How will Arty Gras turn out/ Because it turned into one kick ass party and people actually liked my king cake.

Though someday my Mardi Gras is going to consist of me going to bed early so that I'm not sleepy all day on Ash Wednesday.

My final question for the day is:

Just what the hell IS in the hurricanes anyways? Well, other than rum?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!