Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feb. 14, 2007 - 2:37 p.m.

I got into work a little after nine only to find out that the office was officially closed until noon because of the weather. I hunkered down to do some work anyways. Which I actually did do, thanks to being cursed with slow internet speed and some weird thing with the sound of the computer at the front desk where I was stationed. I cannot listen to my itunes. I cannot listen to my launch cast plus. Hell, I can't even listen to wtop!!! AND NO ONE ELSE AROUND!!!

so boring.

But I didn't fall asleep until ten minutes ago, now that I'm back upstairs in my cave. (I don't have any of the lights on which probably facilitated me falling asleep)

I'm playing with the idea of going to see Pan's Labyrinth tonight by myself. I've been dying to see it for weeks now (possibly months by now) but I'm not sure.

I stayed up late last night finishing my mom's scarf!!!! (took me a whole year) And voting for my friend's pillow. Then the sleet/hail woke me up for an hour around 4, and then my radio woke me up around 6 to tell me that the government was closed due to the weather then fell into blissful slumber till I woke up at 8 to find out that the federal government was in fact open but with a two hour delay and that I was a half hour behind in getting ready for work.

And I still can't find my other doc martin.

:(

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!