Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 18, 2008 - 5:00 p.m.

So, June turned out to be a crazy month. We ended up losing our office manager/accountant and our CFO. Yes, the Big Cheese has left the building. Along with my opportunity to get photoshop up in here I'm sure.

I really liked the big cheese and its been weird down here in operations land without a supervisor or boss and its like we are annexed even more. Luckily I still have my co-worker to snark with or I would totally be going crazy right now.

This is going to be the first pay period without the big cheese and I'm afraid that my paycheck is going to have some problems with it. And I really need the money. As usual.

Now there are people trying to find the files with the Insurance Policies in them. They've been looking for them for the last two hours. I'm getting scared.

I know I won't loose my job. But I feel kind of useless right now.

And I've seen more segways outside my window today than I've seen for the last three years (including all that damn segway tour group that almost ran me over a couple of weeks ago) and I even saw a flashy red one go by earlier. Have they gotten cheaper all of the sudden?

I want to move my computer over a bit so I can look out of my window without looking like I'm looking out my window. If you know what I mean.

Last night I wrote a story. And finished it. I haven't written a story in years. And I haven't finished one in even longer. College? Maybe?

I wrote it in one of my old composition notebooks I bought in 2000 that had bits of stories and drawings in them from then. Its funny to see how my handwriting has evolved without me realizing it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!