Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 02, 2003 - 2:07 p.m.

I got my new glasses during lunch today. They're a new perscription so my depth perception is screwed, I'm walking around like I'm drunk - taking big steps and holding onto poles. I really must freak people out sometimes. Here I am barely walking down the street probably swaying a little with a huge smile on my face cause I can actually see the leaves on the trees, dodging people who are two feet away from me, saying to myself "don't look down!" over and over again. It doesn't help that the sidewalk is really bumpy to begin with.

Tonight I will clean! I will clean like there is no tomorrow! Wait, if there is no tomorrow why do I have to clean? Ah, I will not let my zany logic get the better of me and I will clean!!! and finish Beth's bag, make marble magnates and do laundry. Really...

Today a panhandler said "God Bless you" to me even though I didn't give him any money. I felt horrible. But I still didn't give him any money.

He felt that his whole life was some kind of dream and he sometimes wondered whose it was and whether they were enjoying it- Douglas Adams

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!