Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sept. 22, 2003 - 4:44 p.m.

Pissed.

Thats what I am. And yes I have been swearing an awful lot lately and most of it is because of my job. I am a temp for the union. The AFL-CIO to be exact. The Mother of all Unions. But I am a temp and they treat me like crap! I have been working for them in different departments for the last year and couple of months and while they lead me on by talking about hiring me, they shit on me by not hiring me.

The latest straw is that they won't pay me for missed pay for the Thursday and Friday that the building was closed due to the hurricane that was blowing through here. If I knew I wasn't getting paid for those days off, I would've broke my way in so I could work.

THE BUILDING WAS CLOSED!!!!

I got paid when the building was closed for snow this winter...

time to talk to my supervisor...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!