Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feb. 02, 2004 - 4:05 p.m.

Long time, no writey...

Well, lets see what has happened since the last entry? I lost my job at the AFL-CIO, picked up a temp job at OPEIU, and am now working as a temp at AFT. Boy am I a whore for the unions...I'm worse than John Kerry in a room full of botox!!! (btw I totally knew he did something before the rest of the world did! - I mean c'mon its stink'n obvious)

I'm also the official Box Office Manager for Synetic - and scared out of my wits! This is the first time I really have any responsiblities, and I'm a little scared. Little Colleenie is finally growing up!

I went to Spokane for almost two weeks at Christmas to help out Jeff's parents with their reception/party thingy for his brother and new sister-in-law, but I got totally sick for the whole time. Talk about embarassing. Though I really wasn't embarassed. It was weird, I was too sick to care one way or the other. But they are really nice so if I was going to get sick anywhere that was the place to do it. (oh, I did lose some weight though! Even my dad noticed - and he usually only notices when I or my sisters gain weight) And I've managed to keep it off too!

um, Evie became second chair of the youth orchestra in Oneonta. Matthew is learning crazy new magic tricks, but slowly loosing his dream of becoming a hockey player.

Um Jen is soon to have her baby, Linda will have hers in June and Joey is sooo cute!

Um, Beth moved out of the city, waa waa waa. Jeff moved into the city wee wee wee, but he did that awhile ago so you might already know that.

I'm now on a comic book and children's book renaissance.

I went to my first fetish ball. Though it was more of a bondage night club. And I realized three things that night...I would much rather be the punished than the punisher (unless of course we are talking about the comic book), that I really hate club techno music, and that I need a cane instead of a whip - I fell and skinned my knee! oh and if you ever go to a bondage ball bring your own bandages....

Also learned - that true Philly Cheesesteaks are worth the 2 hour wait.

Well, I hope you enjoyed the update. I'll try to keep up with it more often, I'll also try to be better at the quote of the day thingy I tried to do...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!