Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Apr. 05, 2004 - 5:36 p.m.

Monday. Again.

Sigh...

Its really cold out there, and I've been drinking hot chocolate like there's no tomorrow. Which I hope there will be, and less cold. Though I do love the wind. I'm actually colder inside than outside, now that I think about it.

um...Friday - waited around all day for the evil and ever elusive cable guy, who finally showed up 2 minutes before 3:00. There were actually two of them. And it took them two minutes to turn our cable back on...I was so mad. I should've told them that we did have Showtime. But my conscience got the better of me.

Saturday - I helped Beth pick up her Panda and clean it. We met a totally yummy French dude. I told Beth that she needed to learn French pretty quick! We tried to go to the only Pizza Hut near us for lunch, but they were closed down! And we just order from them last month!!! Then I went home and kinda vegged...I vaguely remember watching the Kids Choice Awards, and Trading Spaces while trying to make a necklace.

Sunday - totally forgot to change my clock and so missed going to mass with Alicia. Instead made it to the next one and met up with her at the tune. Which was the third time in as many days that I had been there...Then we went and flew our kites! That was a lot o' fun. I haven't done it in years! Since I was a nanny!

Oh, I developed the first roll of film from my England trip which consisted of three pictures from England, the rest were from different birthday parties and Thanksgiving. Though Alicia at the 9 3/4 platform was on that roll, so at least that came out ok.

"Post proelia praemia."

(Thursday's translation: Therefore let us rejoice while we are young.)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!