Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 13, 2004 - 5:15 p.m.

I�m falling into my old trap of not writing again. Let me catch you up on a few things�

Friday: I felt better. I think crying helped. And it�s also hard to focus on yourself when you have to baby-sit two kids. But that didn�t happen until Saturday. Friday I treated myself to some American Brown Sauce and finally printed out hard copies of my photos from England. Which reminds me � never go to the Moto Photo at Union Station! It costs as much as Ritz, but for some reason they refuse to print out my panoramics, and their quality sucks�and you literally have to beg to get those cool white borders on your pictures � sadly I didn�t beg enough�

Saturday: Started off kinda crazy. I woke up on the couch at my brother�s house, I was there to babysit his kids while he�s in Italy and his in-laws go to a wedding, because I thought his inlaws were sleeping in the two separate bedrooms. Then Grandma went shopping and had the kids up and raring to go before I even made it upstairs. I did get Owen and Allie dressed though! Anyways, the in-laws finally left and then I noticed we had a crazy ant problem, so I went to the store. Where I realized that Allie � my 2yr old niece � had an extremely filled diaper. Went home and changed her. Then went to Jeffrey�s going away party. Yeah, I know. That�s why I took the kids. If things got too hard for me I can always say the kids have to go home. Turned out fine. There were a lot of people I hadn�t seen in awhile, so I didn�t spend too much time talking to Jeff and getting sad. Owen � my 4yr old nephew � had a lot of fun playing with my friend Tom and protecting his �fortress�. It was really hard for me to drag them away in the end. We ended up staying for four hours! I felt bad putting them to bed at 9:30pm. But not too bad. Allie then had a bad cough all night. She slept through it, but I didn�t. It sounded so terrible! Which leads me to the next morning.

Sunday: After staying up most of the night constantly checking on Allie, she actually woke up herself around 7:30/8:00. So I promptly fed her and the dogs (which are a whole �nother story), because at this time I was still planning on taking them to church. Then I woke up. Haven�t you ever had one of those mornings where you wake up, hope out of bed, do a million things or what not, and then you catch up with yourself and you realize that you should still be sleeping and your body crashes? That was Sunday for me. At around 8:30 my body realized that it got approximately 2hrs of sleep in the last 24hrs and it didn�t want to do anything else. I didn�t know how I was going to make it through Mass, let alone the rest of the day. Luckily Owen woke up around 9:00 and mass being at 9:30 there was no way I was gonna be able to do it. At least that�s what I told myself. I still had to feed him and lock the dogs up, not to mention get showered and dressed myself. So I called it a day of rest and we played then they watched a movie while I took my shower and packed up my things. Then we had lunch and we played. Finally after breaking up a few more fights, I put Allie to bed and Owen and I played for a bit. Then we had pizza and I gave them baths and put the pj�s on them. And then their grandparents came home and they took me to the metro. I made it home and finished my huge flower necklace, planning to wear it Monday. Ahhh. Monday. The day of happiness and cheer!

Monday: I played hooky. Beth had a panda function to go to at 7:30 at the Zoo so we made plans to skip work the whole day and just hang out. And to see if we could find Owen Wilson, who is filming a movie here. So after the breakfast, where I finally saw the REAL pandas, we went to the Four Seasons in Georgetown to see if we could catch a glimpse. Sadly all we got were some really nice paper towels. But then we went to all of the shops I don�t normally get to see. Will have to make a comic book stop another day though. :( Oh well. Then we went museum shopping, then real shopping. I GOT A PINK RAIN COAT!!!!!!! And a cute thermos. And a Yorkie bar. (English candy bar). Then when I finally got back home I started cleaning off my old �bookcase� and cataloging all my books. I have a lot of cool books! I knew I had them, but damn, I think I was smart once�

Tuesday: Back to work day. Crazy buzy.

Wednesday: ditto.

Thursday: Ditto and also its first preview night for Master & Margarita at Synetic. Its now 2hrs long with an intermission. Fun! This is the longest show they�ve ever done. And they�ve cut it down a whole hour since Saturday. I can�t wait to see it. Though that looks bleak as I�m the only one running the box office for all the shows�maybe I can work something out.

Someone just sent in a hotel reservation form done completely in calligraphy. And I love calligraphy as much as the next man, well maybe more than the next man, but c�mon! This is a hotel reservation form! They are supposed to be readable so we don�t get your information wrong. I also think she was trying to do the roman script, but not too well. Not horrible, she�s been practicing, but damn! A hotel reservation!!!

Some people�s children�

It has always been the prerogative of children and half-wits to point out that the emperor has no clothes. But the half-wit remains a half-wit, and the emperor remains an emperor.

Neil Gaiman, Sandman

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!