Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 14, 2004 - 5:05 p.m.

I started a short story last night. Even though I was completely exhausted.

I surprised myself when I woke up this morning and found pages in my notebook filled, the pen capped, and the light still on. What surprised me most though was that I put the cap back on my pen. I don�t remember exactly what I wrote and as I woke up with just enough time to get ready for work, I didn�t get a chance to read it over.

I hope its not complete crap.

I wanna see Troy. Sean Bean is in it. I also think that the guy who played Hamish in Braveheart, is in it. Though I want to read the Iliad and Aenied (sp?) again before I do. But then I probably shouldn�t cause then I would just sit through the movie getting mad at all the things they do wrong.

Also, and more urgently. I want to see GODZILLA!!! AFI is releasing the original, with out Raymond Burr, and in subtitles so that is something I have to see and see it soon. They don�t keep things around long there�I think I�ve seen it before. I know its never been released in America w/o the addition of Raymond Burr, but I think my brother got a copy of it on tape from his Japanese pen pal. It was in Japanese without subtitles, but really do you need subtitles? It�s a huge monster trashing the hell out of a city. What do you need to understand?,

I was asked which muppet I identify with most last night. I feel like I�m a mixture of Kermit, Gonzo, and possibly Cookie Monster. Sometimes I like to pretend I'm Miss Piggy, mostly because of the ass-kicking. But I definitely would drum like Animal.

Now I'm trying to remember if I ever posted the translation of that last latin quote. Oh well, if I didn't y'all can yell at me.

it's a toss up between these two as to the quote that applies to my life at the time of this typing:

"If only we�d stop trying to be happy

we could have a pretty good time."

__Edith Wharton

and

"I knew I wasn�t normal --- at school there was clear glass between me and the playground, me and my young fellow humans. I was the feral cat that slunk in and out of the garage

at night, not the house pet asleep at the foot of the bed."

__Chase Twichell

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!