Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 22, 2004 - 11:21 p.m.

Ok, my hair is now black. With red chunks. And blonde chunks.

It looks really cool.

My hair is too cool for me.

Spent today roaming around DC showing a French teenager all of the monuments. I repeat ALL - AAALLLLL - of the monuments. She didn't speak much english so craziness was kept to a minimum. Though it was enjoyable. Hopefully she won't go home and complain that this weird girl showed up with multi-colored hair and then proceeded to frog march her to all the monuments.

In my defense - she pointed to the ones she wanted to see and I took her there. (of course how was she supposed to know that we would be walking for 3 hours straight.)

Finally got to see the new WWII memorial it was beautiful and sad, though not as heart wrenching as the Vietnam memorial. But then few things are.

Downside - I was supposed to meet my sister an miss Frenchi at the carousel (sp?) but ended up meeting them at the metro, after waiting for an hour watching all the kids having on the carousel, and not being able too. I will ride the dragon horsie one day. Mark my words!!!

Tomorrow I'm taking a Pirate cruise with the Vienna kids in Annapolis. I can't wait, will write more about it later.

I promise!

Now to go ease my blistered feet and try to ward of the sunburn I most likely got. Blah

Goodnight.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!