Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 28, 2004 - 12:16 a.m.

So tired but too much caffeine so I'm still awake. I've spent the week helping Beth paint sets for a show I can never remember the name to. Its something like "This is your life" or "Is my gaydar broken?" or maybe its "One of these things is not like the other."

I really can't remember, so I'm making up titles.

Its pretty cool though - I'm learning how to rag roll and the finer points of priming 'flats'. I'm really good at priming. I think its my calling.

"Bring me your tired, dark colored walls. Your huddled rooms yearning to be brightened. The wretched refuse of the 70's and 60's. Send these, the horrendous coloured walls, to me, I lift my roller to cover the golden door!"

Its pretty fun trying to keep sane with Beth.

I just found out that Neil Gaiman is coming to town Oct. 9th for the Library of Congress National Book Fest. Maybe I'll actually go to it this year...

Flogging Molly is also coming to the 9:30 club in September. I kinda want to go to that.

Oh, the pirate cruise kicks ass. I just wish they would do it for adults as well. Though afterwards, when playing with Owen and Allie, they made me walk the plank. (which is throw Aunt Colleen on to the bed-well actually push Aunt Colleen while Aunt Colleen jumps onto bed and pretends to swim away).Though I did get to 'steal' the treasure and laugh wickedly. he he he

Oh, its my birthday in like 2 days. I'm going to Dave & Buster's to play games. I think its going to be a full moon.

Which will be perfect.

BAWHAHAMANAAHAHAHA!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!