Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 25, 2005 - 4:42 p.m.

The yearly shoring of the sheep that is my head has come to pass and I know sport a very sassy and, dare I say, rock�n short haircut. Sometimes I look in the mirror and think �Oh God no! I look like Liza Minnelli!!!!� But then my co-workers saw it and thought I looked like I should be in a rock band in London. And so now when I look in the mirror I see myself as the lead singer of The Killers.

Oh, and its red. Don�t think I mentioned that before.


St. Patrick�s Day. Oh lord.

Lets just say that I had a merry time and that beer and whiskey was consumed.

Let us not mention that whole incident of me limping along, dragging my foot and pretending to have a hunchback yelling �I am Igor!� While the boys from upstairs fled to get more drinks in their system.

And let us forget the horrible fact that the amount of whiskey consumed equaled that of an average Irishman�s monthly allowance.

Let us instead remember that the bill for the whole night and the three of us came only to $17.50. Which just proves that I didn�t drink as much as people say I did.

Really.

Yesterday at Holy (or Maundy if you want to get old school on its ass) Thursday Mass a family was sitting next to me with extremely unruly children. Particularly the girl who kept flinging herself down on the pew or the nice cushy kneelers. Her father was having a rather rough time of keeping her quiet and still. I wanted to whisper to the father, �Look, dude, I�m a nanny, do you need help?� But instead, thinking of possible distractions to my church and prayer going life, I secretly pulled out my moose finger puppet to tempt her with if it ever got to that. Luckily her father pulled out the New Yorker and let her draw on it until her mother came and calmed everything down.

Sadly, I later came up with my own distractions to keep me occupied.

I was in a really silly mood last night. One minute I was extremely pious and straight faced the next I was chuckling at the song we were singing. Though in my defense, the song did sound like a sappy love song from a musical.

I cannot be blamed.

One more week til Sin City comes out. Can�t wait even though I already saw it, I can�t wait to see it again.

Next week Bethie is leaving for Paris and London. Sniff. Sniff�

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!