Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 07, 2005 - 4:21 p.m.

While it is fun to go out for coffee with roommate whom I never see (even though neither of us touched that caffeinated beverage) and then watching the Daily Show, I am now a sleep deprived belly aching zombie.

Yawn. Brains! Yawn. Brains�zzzzzz

Since I went home this weekend and ate things I don�t normally eat, ie. wonderful meat-filled Wegman�s subs, and Burger King meals, and didn�t get much sleep, which was kind of expected since I hadn�t seen my family in a very very long time, and most of the good talking can only happen late at night. And too much playing of Badminton. (which I originally spelled badmitten which I think is funny �Bad Mitten! No birdie for you). Or the Walsh Family version of Badminton which is played over the clothes line, with the swing set, minivan, �jungle�, and showroom are out of bounds, one side is teetering on the top of a small hill, ther electric wire that occasionally interferes, and the occasional little kid who will charge you and try and tackle you.

Actually most of our games are like that. Well, except the electric wire which only runs from the showroom to the barn or from the house to the barn.

And the jungle is really only in the back of the barn and consists of these really tall and thick weeds that are kind of like bamboo. In which forts can be built and hiding can be done. Multi-roomed forts we�re talking about. The back of the barn was also the place where we used to keep the garbage cans, and going to the back of the barn in pitch-black night after your brother told you all those ghost stories and with, yes, those were definetly glowing eyes of some horrible beast hiding in the �jungle� was not a fun experience. And still I wonder why we could only take the garbage out at night? Maybe my parents figured that since they had 8 kids if one of them was hauled away by some ferocious beast they still had 7 which is still a pretty impressive number and still enough to do all the chores. And it would appease the �jungle� gods for another lifetime.

Hello, can we say tangent?

Oh, well time to go!

Go walk on the wild side and report back!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!