Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 11, 2005 - 8:56 p.m.

true to form, I spent my day off dozing in front of the tv. I did do some knitting though.

Sunday I went to the renn fair. (or ye olde renn faire) and enjoyed myself. The number of people actually dressed up were out numbered by normal dressed people. Though remembering some outfits send shivers up my spine and my mind to go on the offensive ("Now why would you go and do that? You bloody thick bastard?!?!??) {yes, sometimes my mind is a north london boyo}... I saw some really cute dragons and bought some fried macaroni and cheese on a stick. Oh and a lovely celtic knotted 'c' pendant. I also had my cards read which was extremely interesting, and we'll see how that goes. Saw a lot of fairies. Don't really understand that. Was expecting more wizards. The jousting was mighty fun (and yes I yelled Huzzah super beth b!!!) I got to see a two headed turtle and some actual splinters from the True Cross!

I got to do all this travelling thanks to the lovely Miss Alicia and the increasingly lovely zip car Penelope.

In other news, I also sadly finished Neil Gaiman's newest book Anansi Boys. Lovely jolly fun read. Sad that it had to end. Can't wait for a couple months to pass so I can read it again. And am secretly hoping to get an ipod soon so I can download Lenny Henry reading it so I can see if he sounds the same as he does in my head... (I think he does)

And yes, I did say that I had some fried macaroni and cheese on a stick.

aaaahhhh the joys of the Renaissance where everything was fried and on a stick.

(though, sadly, no corndogs...)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!