Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feb. 07, 2006 - 12:48 p.m.

The week that started out with bad omens: two (yup two!) birds swooping at me in 5 minutes from each other. While I was on my way to work at the church. One would�ve done some serious damage if I didn�t have my super quick ninja reflexes. Is turning out fairly nice.

After the aerial assault I watched the seahawks and the steelers play horribly and I knew the week was going to go down hill from that point on. But then, after making a wonderful taco salad and cocktail weenies I realized that perhaps my week wasn�t going to be soo bad after all.

Then Monday happened. For some reason my hair actually worked that morning. And then I got invited to a happy hour/ movie premier. And I had some makeup in my bag! Then when we got to the happy hour thing I won a prize. Well technically my friend won the prize but I had put her name in the drawing pretending to be her. (long story, that) So I won a pink panther hat. And I had some yummy cocktails and one chicken skewer. Then when we got to the movie place and I answered a question before everybody else so I won some more prizes! La la la.

So as I was sitting there in all my cocktail fueled, prize winning, buttery popcorn dazed glory watching an OK movie (c�mon it was a remake of the PINK PANTHER!!! No remake is going to be as good as the original!!!), when not only do I get to stare at Jason Stratham for 5 minutes but then 10 minutes later I was staring at Clive Owen. Yes, theee CLIVE OWEN!!! Oh, Phillip Goodwin had a scene as well for all you local theater fans, but Clive Owen! In all his English accented glory was there doing a cameo ripp�n on James Bond. (which for the record he should�ve been, but still happy he�s not so now I don�t actually have to sit through one of those movies�) {In case you couldn�t tell I HATE James Bond, and it could be because of my brother saying �I�m Bond, James Bond all damn summer�} But there he was, gambling, wearing a tux, drinking a flaming Mojito, eating green soup, kicking ass, and running off before he could get any of the glory because he was NOT supposed to be there. I wish he was in more movies. Aaaaaahhhhh�.

Needless to say I spent the rest of the movie, which was enjoyable and funny � more than I thought it would be before going in � waiting for Clive to show up again. But alas. That was his only part. I did love the scene with Steve Martin falling in love with the hamburger though, cause I have been there soo many times.

And I do love the Jean Reno. Not only did he help me win a prize (I can�t even remember the last time I won something by myself) he played his part wonderfully and made me want to see The Professional again. God I loved that movie. Its such a weird love story. With a hell of a lot of violence � just the way I like em. Though he plays all of his parts wonderfully.

Still trying to figure out why he drank a flaming mojito though. Seems like such a weird drink to do that to.

Contrary to popular belief, at least in the comments section, the vice president is not the most evil being on the planet. Unless you are a puppy, then yes he is. But if you are not a puppy or his heart/other organs then he is not the most evil evildoer on the planet. If he was, well, then I�d be wearing black and getting all V for Vendetta on his ass.

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!