Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 02, 2006 - 3:40 p.m.

X-Men III was all right. I enjoyed it more than I thought I would which is good as the reviews I read were really scathing. It had some pretty good action scenes. Though it ripped off a couple of other movies like Patriot Games and the first two X-Men movies. It also ripped off Crash and that is why I don�t really want to give it a good review. I�m sure the first two X Men movies covered the racist aspect of people hating mutants cause they were different or were viewed at abominations and I�m pretty sure that they did revert to the �racist being saved by the stereotype� And some of the action sequences were like �why did they do that? Just to use up some extra money in the budget?� I almost forgot that there were a hell of a lot of extra characters too. Egads. Loads of �em.

Though you should see it because Magneto and Wolverine are like the best characters ever. I keep thinking about them. I would see the movie in the theaters again just to see them again. Oh, and Juggernaut too.

�Nice helmet�� (sarcastically)
�It keeps my face pretty�

god I love me the juggernaut.

I finally saw History of Violence and that totally kicked. It wasn�t exactly like the comic book and there were parts missing that I was sad about, but ultimately I was extremely happy with the movie. It had everything I love in a movie. A conflicted hero. A little romance. Lots and lots of blood.

I also saw Mullhulland Drive and that was just plain weird. I think David Lynch couldn�t figure out how to end it so he just shot multiple endings and threw them all in at the end. Just because he can.

�I�m David Lynch � Bitch!!!!�

So I think I won�t be watching anymore of his movies. Because I can.

�I�m Ninjac Bitch!!!�

hells yeah.

Tonight I�m going to see Art School Confidential with Super Beth B and hopefully it won�t suck. I keep getting the Daniel Clowes art school stories mixed up with Chip Kidd�s art school stories. I�m not even sure which is which now. I should�ve reread Eightball last night.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!