Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dec. 04, 2006 - 3:32 p.m.

Five reasons that I hate sitting down at the receptionist desk:
1)homeless people and delivery men hitting on me
2)Drunk homeless people
3)No where to escape to when whining coworker comes around
4)People complaining about the weather in shocked voices
5)not being able to wander about at will.

Though I did get a raise! YAY!!! Happy dance. Happy Dance.

happy happy happy dance!!!

I went out and knitted at cosi on Sunday surprising myself. I'm a very closeted knitter, for some reason I'm afraid some stranger will come up to me and tell me that I'm knitting all wrong. So I usually only knit at home or tucked away in the back of a metro car.

Then I went home and watched two of the netflixed DVDs while eating Thai delivery. I really love delivery food. I don't know what I would do if I lived somewhere were I couldn't get delivery. Though if that were to happen I most likely would have a car so I could just run out to the nearest drive thru in my pjammies.

The movies were City on Fire with Chow Yung Fat and the famous mexican standoff scene, and Gerald Butler's Beowolf and Grendal. City on Fire was good as it got closer to the end and the tension stepped up. The first part of the movie was ok. Did get to see Chow's ass though so that made the first half decent enough. And it did open with a blood gruesome knifing of an undercover cop in a market stall, true to John Woo form. But you could tell that this was one of his first movies. Not as good as Hard Boiled. God, Hard Boiled. As I watched City, I kept wantin gto watch Hard Boiled. I also kept expecting a huge shoot out to happen everytime there was a scene in a restaurant. Sadly no shooting in restaurants at all!!!

Beowolf and Grendal was interesting. It was nice to hear Butler's actual Scottish accent. And you could believe that he was a hero/good fighter because he looked fierce and trustful. He commanded. But there were hardly any fight scenes!!! There was like maybe three. It did have a good humor through out it though which was fun to watch. And the scenery was beautiful. I maybe the only person who wants to go to such a wind torn freezing place for vacation but it looks so awesome. They made Grendal a troll whose father was killed by the King and therefore was just enacting revenge on his father's killers and that whole plot line, and all of its offshoots, was interesting. There was also an interesting making of documentary which just focused on the burdens of trying to film on location in such a place that the winds will break the windows of your car while you are parked trying to make a decision on whether to call the shoot off or not. It was really funny. And scary. Kind of like the movie. I can't wait until the Neil Gaiman version comes out. I'd like to see what they do with it. I also have to read that again.

blah. I have to end now cause I have to go poo and the person who covers the desk when I take breaks is nosey.

:(

The real receptionist has bronchitis. yuck. I hope I don't get sick.


0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!