Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sept. 07, 2007 - 12:53 p.m.

I'm in total freak out mode for this craft show on Sunday. I spent last night undoing all the work I spent cutting out pieces for the happy kid kits and making two little kid tote bags instead. I will still include the little toys that I wanted in the kits but I'm doing away with the clutch-like kit design because I just couldn't get my mind to work it out. but now they are cute little tote bags. I also ditched the vinyl lining because i totally don't know any thing about sewing vinyl. So now I'm just using the same fabric for the lining cause those pieces were already cut out.

Making two bags is saying alot as the last time I made a bag (or really sewed anything) was years ago when I made the Coney Island bag for super beth b.

I also spent precious craft making time searching for the blank shrinky dink pages super beth b got me ages ago but which I just remembered and had an amazing idea for but can't find any where. ANY WHERE! I swear I searched ever damned place it could possibly be. Though with my luck I'll find it next month.

Ooops receptionist is back time to go!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!